Save the date for the 18th annual Spring for the Arts on Friday, April 21, 2023!

Now in its 18th year, Spring for the Arts is the signature fundraiser for CAP. Generating more than $7 million since its inception, it is one of the most visible events supporting arts education in Northeast Florida. 

CAP is proud to honor Amy and Gary Norcorss as the 2023 Guardians of the Arts. The evening of celebration will feature top-notch decor from Glenn Certain Floral + Event Design, impeccable service from The AutoValet, lively entertainment from Bold City Classics, award-winning wines from Foley Family Wines and Southern Glazer’s Wine and Spirits, and beautiful views and service from Epping Forest.

Guardians of the Arts

Amy & Gary Norcross

Honorary Chairs

Stephanie & Tim Cost

Event Chairs

Kristine Cherek & Kirk Larsen

Past Honorees

Marilyn & Pete Carpenter
Poppy & Rob Clements
Stephanie & Tim Cost

Florida Blue
Carol Johnson Foley
Jennifer Glock & Michael Ward
Susan & Hugh Greene
Diane & Steve Halverson
Preston Haskell
Monica & Bob Jacoby
Marisa Martire
Joannie & Russell Newton
Aida Ribeiro & Fabio Mechetti
Linda & David Stein
Mary Virginia Terry
Delores Barr Weaver
Jim Winston

Spring for the Arts is supported by a grant from the Delores Barr Weaver Forever Event Fund, est. 2015.

17th Annual Spring for the Arts Highlights

Guardians of the Arts

Stephanie & Tim Cost

Honorary Chairs

Marisa & Frank Martire

Event Chair

Beth Jennison

Images: Toni Smailagic, Cre8Jax

17th Annual Spring for the Arts Sponsors



Monica Jacoby

Marisa & Frank Martire

Karen & Greg Montana


Sue & Brent Bickett

Kristine Cherek & Kirk Larsen

Jennifer Glock & Michael Ward

Diane & Steve Halverson

Beth & Wesley Jennison

Anne & Robert Lufrano

Amy & Gary Norcross

Linda & Randy Quirk

Lisa & Tom Sanzone

Linda & David Stein


Billie Jo & Edward E. Burr

Jane Freedman & Kimberly Hyatt

Inger & Pat Geraghty

Erica & Bryan Howard

Frances & Anthony Jabbour

Paige & Mark LaBorde

Paula & Charlie Margiotta

Joannie & Russell Newton

Russell B. Newton, III Charitable Lead Trust

Pam & Michael Oates

DiAnne & George Scanlon

Zimmerman Family Foundation


Marilyn Carpenter

Jean & Tom Dodson

Driver, McAfee, Hawthorne & Diebenow

Susan & Hugh Greene

Joanna & Jason Kelly

Anne & Marc Mayo

Publix Super Market Charities

W.W. Gay Mechanical Contractors


Teri & John Amthor

ATG + Pelocity

Rachel Bechtel

Amy & Gilchrist Berg

Margaret & David Black-Scott

Claude Nolan Cadillac

DuBow Family Foundation

Cindy & Daniel M. Edelman

Elite Parking Services

Melissa & Nader Farhat

Ann & Martin Harrell

Joan & Preston Haskell

Jacksonville Regional Chamber of Commerce

Anne & Charles S. Joseph

Helen Lane

Louis Weimer Salon

Jennifer & Michael Mayo

David & Monique Miller Family Fund

Rosemary & Joseph P. Mirabito

NAI Hallmark

Cathy & Tom Nasby

Debbie & Tony Park

Patrick & Raines CPAs

Linda & Alan Pickert

Pilot Pen

PQH Group Design, Inc.

Regency Centers

Lee Ann & Peter Rummell

Sandy & John Semanik

Ali & Jamie Shelton

Kimberly & Richard Sisisky

Smith, Hulsey & Busey

Timothy Snyder


Mary Virginia Terry

Anita & Charles Tomm

Lexi & John Ward

Bill Warden

Ellen & James Wiss

Louis Weimer

For More Information

Contact Elise Johnson at