CAP Welcomes Seven New Members to Board of Directors

CAP is pleased to announce the installation of seven new members to its Board of Directors—each of whom will continue to elevate CAP’s mission to empower every child’s creative spirit, elevate arts educators in their field and advocate for access and equity in arts education. In addition to welcoming new members, the board also elected Mark LaBorde as the new Chair and Nader Farhat as Chair-Elect. LaBorde retired from his role at Aetna Inc. as the Senior Vice President and Head of Enterprise Sales, Product and Marketing in 2017. He currently serves on the Baptist Health System Board of Directors, the Board of Trustees for Episcopal School of Jacksonville and began his tenure as a member of the CAP board in 2017.

“The expertise and diverse experience of the new members of our board bring an extraordinary level of professionalism and knowledge that will make a significant impact on the growth of CAP as we look forward to our next chapter,” said Rev. Kimberly Hyatt, President & CEO of CAP. “We are grateful for their commitment to our mission and dedication to making arts education accessible to all children.”

The new members are:

Randy DeFoor

Randy DeFoorRandy DeFoor is Senior Vice President and National Agency Counsel for Fidelity National Financial, a Fortune 500 company. She served as a member of the CAP board from 2017-2019, prior to being elected as a member of the Jacksonville City Council representing District 14. She recently served as chair of the Jacksonville International Airport Community Redevelopment Area. DeFoor was appointed by Governor Rick Scott to the District Board of Trustees for Florida State College at Jacksonville for four years, where she formerly served as Chair. She has served on the Women’s Board of Wolfson Children’s Hospital, the Innocence Project of Florida and as a trustee on the boards of Episcopal School of Jacksonville for 12 years and Riverside Presbyterian Day School for eight years.

Beverly Hicks Flanagan

Beverly Hicks FlanaganBeverly Flanagan has served in the financial services industry for 35 years and currently is the Senior Relationship Strategist for PNC. Prior to her current position with PNC, she was Senior VP and Market Executive with Cypress Bank & Trust, Senior VP with BBVA Compass, and Senior VP with SunTrust, among other roles. From 2013-2019, Flanagan served as an active board member of the Douglas Anderson School of the Arts Band Booster Program. She currently serves as a board member of the Estate Planning Council of NE Florida, the Rotary Club of Ponte Vedra Beach and the Catholic Foundation for the Diocese of St. Augustine.

Colleen Haley

Colleen HaleyColleen Haley is Corporate Secretary of Black Knight, Inc. and Dun & Bradstreet Holdings, Inc., providing support to ensure compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements and the integrity governance framework, as well as acting as an adviser to the board of directors and implementing board decisions. As Corporate Secretary, she is the liaison between the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer and the corporate boards of each company. Prior, Haley was Vice President and Assistant Corporate Secretary for Lender Processing Services, Inc., a predecessor company of Black Knight. In addition to her professional accomplishments, she currently serves on the boards of Riverside Presbyterian Day School and Episcopal School of Jacksonville.

Robyn Kreimborg

Robyn KreimborgRobyn Kreimborg is a Program Manager, NASA Programs at BB&E Consulting, an engineering and environmental services firm. She earned her Bachelor of the Arts in journalism with a focus in visual communication from the University of Georgia and a Master of Arts in environmental policy from the University of Iowa. Kreimborg is a previous board member of CAP, having served from 2017 to 2019, and maintains a deeply held appreciation for the arts.

Aundra Wallace

Aundra WallaceAundra Wallace is President of JAXUSA Partnership, the private, nonprofit regional economic development arm of the JAX Chamber overseeing efforts of the seven counties of Northeast Florida. He currently serves on the boards of Goodwill Northeast Florida, World Affairs Council Jacksonville, Sulzbacher Village, Florida State College of Jacksonville Foundation, Volunteers In Medicine, LIFT Jax, Ascension St. Vincent’s Healthcare Foundation, Florida State College of Jacksonville Foundation, ULI Public Private Partnership Council, LISC Advisory Board and Leadership Florida. He is a member of the Urban Land Institute, NAIOP, International Economic Development Council and International City/County Managers Association.

Danielle R. Whitley

Danielle R. WhitleyDanielle R. Whitley is a partner and business lawyer with Foley & Lardner LLP, where she is a member of the firm’s Finance and Transactions Practices. Since 2005, Whitley has served as general counsel to The DONNA Foundation. She was recognized as one of the 2009 Up & Coming Attorneys in Florida Trend magazine’s Florida Legal Elite™ balloting. Whitley received her Juris Doctor with honors from the University of Florida College of Law in 2000, as well as her Master of Arts in accounting from the University of Florida (UF) the same year. She earned her Bachelor of Arts from UF in 1996.

Larry Wilson

Larry WilsonLarry Wilson is the owner of Designmind, LLC, an award-winning full-service interior design studio. His work has been featured in national and regional magazines, as well as a number of books. He has been honored with the prestigious Gold Key Award for Excellence in Hospitality Design, the Bud Merle Foundation Award for Leadership and Design Excellence in the state of Florida, and the American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) Medalist Award, the highest honor bestowed by ASID for outstanding service and contributions to the chapter. Wilson is also an artist who has exhibited in national museums and galleries throughout the region. He has served on the advisory boards to the Interior Design Department College of Design, Construction & Planning at the University of Florida and the Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville, as well as the board of trustees at MOCA Jacksonville Board. Wilson was appointed to the Mayor’s Committee on Art in Public Places in January 2023.

View the complete board roster here.